Tuesday, October 4, 2016


R. Kelly is bringing the holiday cheer early this year with his new album. The R&B legend announced a Christmas album, a while back, titled 12 Nights of Christmas. This album won't be waiting for Christmas to approach to make its debut however, it is set to be released on October 21st.

I can only imagine how this album is going to be. I mean, honestly, it is hard for me to take R. Kelly serious when he isn't singing about bumping and grinding, or going half on a baby. LOL For instance, "I Believe I Can Fly" was a hit, however it took a long time to grow on some people. It's just hard to look past Kells' freaky persona and listen to serious music from him.... at least for me it is. Anyway, I have a feeling that this album is going to bring on a lot of holiday loving. I mean Christmas is supposed to be the most wonderful time of the year, so why not bless us with some good music to accompany. During a interview with Rap-up, the crooner told them that the album is going to be "a lot of lovemaking" and that he comes bearing gifts.
Well, I am ready to receive!! I can't wait to hear the new album actually, what about you? Are you checking for 12 Nights of Christmas? Check out the tracklisting below!
1. "My Wish for Christmas"
2. "Snowman"
3. "Home for Christmas"
4. "Mrs. Santa Claus"
5. "I'm Sending You My Love for Christmas"
6. "Letters"
7. "Once Upon a Time"
8. "Greatest Gift"
9. "It's Christmas Day"
10. "Christmas Lovin'"
11. "Flyin' on my Sleigh"
12. "12 Nights of Christmas"

A video posted by R. Kelly (@rkelly) on

No comments:

Post a Comment