Wednesday, January 7, 2015


It has been a longtime since Jazmine Sullivan released her album Love Me Back in 2010, but most recently she has given her fans new music like the Meek Mill assisted track "Dumb" & the most recently released "Mascara". Just a week before the release of her long awaited album Reality Show she has made all the songs available for stream via Soundcloud. The album has a total of 12 tracks & sees productions from Key Wane, DJ Dahi, Salaam Remi & Da Internz

Take a listen after the cut.

In a interview with Complex magazine Sullivan goes into details about the album & the place she's in as far as her music & it's sound.

"Reality Show for me is a perfect time capsule of modern society & even shows how I've been affected by this culture. From my language, to the choice of beats, for the most part it's very 'now'. I'll probably look back on it & say 'WTF was I thinking?' Hopefully we all do. Hopefully from here, we'll grow into greater human beings & years later can look back at Reality Show as the soundtrack to the way we were."

Jazmine's new album is now available for pre-order on iTunes HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...